Oh Christmas Tree


Dear Christmas tree,
Christmas tree oh Christmas tree,

Why can’t I dangle my baubles on thee,

My kittens are obsessed with your danglies,

Even the posh ones I bought from Hamleys (baubles not kittens),

This year you are fake so they won’t chew you,

You are wire-made, in three parts and new,

It’s quite useful that your arms are bendy,

So I can pose your branches to make you look trendy,

Afterall it’s the instagram filled time of year, 

With vignettes and filters and emoticons for good cheer.

Leave a Reply

